"We are moved by feelings. They define the precious moments in our lives. To capture these feelings and immortalise them in authentic perfumes is and always will be our passion."

Christian Lengling

Born in Japan and having been familiar with the world of luxury perfume from a young age, the experienced businessman is the head note of the fine Munich perfume house.

Ursula Lengling

At an early age she discovered her passion for drawing and her love for perfume. Today she is the creative heart note and dreams up the bouquets and is responsible for perfume development and design.

As partners in both business and in life, they lead Munich´s first perfume manufactory LENGLING MUNICH with great passion.

"Only in finding the ideal balance can we achieve a feeling of perfection. This is true of love and in life, and should also be true of the perfumes we wear. That’s why contrasts play a leading role during their composition."
Ursula Lengling

Each one of our fragrances is characterised by the two contrasting notes of LENG and LING. Raw cedar combined with soft vanilla, dark leather notes mixed with candyfloss, refreshing and warm or wild yet gentle at the same time – our opulent perfume compositions are all based on two fragrant notes that contrast and complement each other. Exciting and remarkably harmonious, the two notes play off each other as the perfume progresses, merging on the skin to create balanced perfection on a higher plane...

Since 2014, our goal as Munich’s first perfume manufactory was not only to create elegant scents, but also a complete artwork that achieves uncompromising premium quality in every respect.

A promise that applies to all of the materials we use and the processes they undergo. We are fully committed to using the finest ingredients from around the world, working hand in hand with nature. We are aware of our responsibilities, conscious of sustainability and ensure our formulations are vegan.

Handmade in Munich

The elegant bottles are filled by hand. The labels are made of shiny double-faced satin. Ursula and Christian Lengling put a lot of love into every detail. Nothing was made by accident, everything is authentic. Even the packaging has its own story. Our precious silver cap is inspired by a pebble from the Isar, the river flowing through the heart of Munich. It had been casted out of precious metal. And it was not just any pebble, but a very special one:

A few years ago Ursula and Christian went for a walk at the shore of the Isar like they do very often. All the way they were talking about perfumes and about fulfilling their dream. Christian picked up a pebble that felt like a palm stone and kept it during the rest of the walk. It was fate that the pebble was not thrown out of his pocket like always. It happened to end up on the kitchen table. Later that day, when they saw it lying there, they knew that it would become their lucky charm and the closure of their precious perfume bottles. For the founders its natural beauty together with all its flaws symbolises greatest perfection.

“Our Isar pebble is a personal homage to Munich. Each one is individually polished by Hand.”
Christian Lengling

TOP

"Es sind Gefühle, die uns berühren, die bestimmen, wie wertvoll Momente für unser Leben werden. Diese in unseren Düften festzuhalten und unvergänglich zu machen, ist und bleibt unsere Passion."

Christian Lengling

Bereits in jungen Jahren mit der Welt der Luxus-Parfums vertraut, bildet der erfahrene, in Japan geborene Kaufmann die Kopfnote des feinen Münchner Parfum-Hauses.

Ursula Lengling

Schon früh entdeckte sie ihre Leidenschaft für das Zeichnen und ihre Liebe zum Duft. Heute ”zeichnet“ sie Duftbilder und ist als kreative Herznote für Duftentwicklung und Design verantwortlich.

Als Paar und Partner führen sie gemeinsam mit großer Leidenschaft Münchens erste Parfum-Manufaktur LENGLING MUNICH.

„Erst die perfekte Balance gibt uns das Gefühl von Vollkommenheit. Was für das Leben und die Liebe gilt, das sollte auch für unsere Parfums gelten. Deshalb spielen Gegensätze eine tragende Rolle bei ihrer Komposition."
Ursula Lengling

LENG und LING – so heißen die zwei konträren Noten, die jeden Duft aus unserem Hause charakterisieren. Die raue Zeder trifft auf eine weiche Vanille, dunkle Ledernoten auf Zuckerwatte, erfrischend und wärmend oder wild und sanft zugleich – in unseren kostbaren Parfum-Kompositionen stehen immer zwei Duft-Akkorde in einem spannenden Kontrast. Aufregend und überraschend harmonisch spielen sie während des gesamten Duftverlaufs miteinander und vereinen sich auf der Haut in perfekter Balance zu einem höheren Ganzen…

Seit 2014 folgen wir dem Anspruch, als Münchens erste Parfum-Manufaktur, nicht nur edle Düfte zu kreieren, sondern ein Gesamtkunstwerk, das in jeder Hinsicht kompromisslos höchste Qualität offenbart.

Ein Versprechen, das für alle verwendeten Materialien und deren Verarbeitung gilt. Erlesenste Zutaten aus aller Welt, Hand in Hand mit der Natur - für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Wir sind uns unserer Verantwortung bewusst, achten auf Nachhaltigkeit und vegane Rezepturen.

Handmade in Munich

Die edlen Flakons werden von Hand abgefüllt. Glänzendes doppelseitiges Satin bildet das Etikett. Ursula und Christian Lengling stecken sehr viel Liebe in jedes Detail. Nichts ist durch Zufall entstanden - alles ist authentisch. Selbst die Verpackung hat ihre Geschichte. So ist unser wertvoller Silber-Verschluss ein in Edelmetall gegossener Kieselstein, aber nicht irgendeiner, wie er millionenfach am Ufer der Isar liegt, sondern ein ganz besonderer:

Es ist schon viele Jahre her, da gingen Ursula und Christian wie so oft am Isarufer spazieren. Den ganzen Weg sprachen sie über ihre Parfums und wie sie ihren Traum verwirklichen könnten. Christian hob einen Kiesel auf, der ihn fortan als Handschmeichler begleitete. Es war Schicksal, dass dieser nicht wie sonst wieder aus der Jackentasche flog, sondern später auf ihrem Küchentisch landete… Als die beiden ihn dort liegen sahen, wussten sie sofort, dieser Stein ist ihr „Glücksbringer“ und wird zum edlen Verschluss ihrer Flakons. Seine natürliche Schönheit, mit all den kleinen Macken, ist für die Gründer die größte Perfektion.

„Unser Isarkiesel ist eine ganz persönliche Hommage an München. Jeder einzelne wird von Hand poliert."
Christian Lengling

OBEN